NBA ranking: all the MVPs in the history of the League

NBA ranking: all the MVPs in the history of the League

NBA Ranking: below we offer you the complete list of all the players who have won the MVP award of the regular season in the history of the North American league.

The voting system has changed over the years. From the 1946-47 campaign to 1963, voting took place after the end of the season, and until the 1979-80 academic year, those in charge of choosing the winner were the NBA players themselves. This changed in 1981, when the votes were cast by journalists from the United States and Canada. As of the 1982-83 campaign, it was established that the MVP could only go to a player whose team had won 50 or more games during the season, except in 1999, when because of the lockout, only 50 regular-season games were played. .

1956: Bob Pettit (St. Louis Hawks)

1957: Bob Cousy (Boston Celtics)

1958: Bill Russell (Boston Celtics)

1959: Bob Pettit (St. Louise Hawks)

1960: Wilt Chamberlain (Philadelphia Warriors)

1961: Bill Russell (Boston Celtics)

1962: Bill Russell (Boston Celtics)

1963: Bill Russell (Boston Celtics)

1964: Oscar Robertson (Cincinnati Royals)

1965: Bill Russell (Boston Celtics)

1966: Wilt Chamberlain (Philadelphia 76ers)

1967: Wilt Chamberlain (Philadelphia 76ers)

1968: Wilt Chamberlain (Philadelphia 76ers)

1969: Wes Unseld (Baltimore Bullets)

1970: Willis Reed (New York Knicks)

1971: Lew Alcindor (Milwaukee Bucks)

1972: Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (Milwaukee Bucks)

1973: Dave Cowens (Boston Celtics)

1974: Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (Milwaukee Bucks)

1975: Bob McAdoo (Buffalo Braves)

1976: Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (Los Angeles Lakers)

1977: Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (Los Angeles Lakers)

1978: Bill Walton (Portland Trail Blazers)

1979: Moses Malone (Houston Rockets)

1980: Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (Los Angeles Lakers)

1981: Julius Erving (Philadelphia 76ers)

1982: Moses Malone (Houston Rockets)

1983: Moses Malone (Houston Rockets)

1984: Larry Bird (Boston Celtics)

1985: Larry Bird (Boston Celtics)

1986: Larry Bird (Boston Celtics)

1987: Magic Johnson (Los Angeles Lakers)

1988: Michael Jordan (Chicago Bulls)

1989: Magic Johnson (Los Angeles Lakers)

1990: Magic Johnson (Los Angeles Lakers)

1991: Michael Jordan (Chicago Bulls)

1992: Michael Jordan (Chicago Bulls)

1993: Charles Barkley (Phoenix Suns)

1994: Hakeem Olajuwon (Houston Rockets)

1995: David Robinson (San Antonio Spurs)

1996: Michael Jordan (Chicago Bulls)

1997: Karl Malone (Utah Jazz)

1998: Michael Jordan (Chicago Bulls)

1999: Karl Malone (Utah Jazz)

2000: Shaquille O'Neal (Los Angeles Lakers)

2001: Allen Iverson (Philadelphia 76ers)

2002: Tim Duncan (San Antonio Spurs)

2003: Tim Duncan (San Antonio Spurs)

2004: Kevin Garnett (Minnesota Timberwolves)

2005: Steve Nash (Phoenix Suns)

2006: Steve Nash (Phoenix Suns)

2007: Dirk Nowitzki (Dallas Mavericks)

2008: Kobe Bryant (Los Angeles Lakers)

2009: LeBron James (Cleveland Cavaliers)

2010: LeBron James (Cleveland Cavaliers)

2011: Derrick Rose (Chicago Bulls)

2012: LeBron James (Miami Heat)

2013: LeBron James (Miami Heat)

2014: Kevin Durant (Oklahoma City Thunder)

2015: Stephen Curry (Golden State Warriors)

2016: Stephen Curry (Golden State Warriors)

2017: Russell Westbrook (Oklahoma City Thunder)

2018: James Harden (Houston Rockets)

2019: Giannis Antetokounmpo (Milwaukee Bucks)

Share this on WhatsApp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *